GSoC 2008: Optimizing EDS calendar

May 6, 2008

Hello friends,

so I’ve been accepted onto the Google Summer of Code 2008 program to work on optimizing calendar part of EDS. The main goal of this blog is to discuss my work (and life) with you. So, feel free to leave any comments.

Interesting thoughts about EDS, that directly apply to my work can be found at blogs of Ross, Philip and Federico.

You can see my commits at my github repository.

My first task is to analyze performance of calendar queries cache. These days I am preparing patches to log every calendar query. If you use calendar with Evolution, I would appreciate, if you could provide me e-d-s logs to analyze. Please, contact me, if you are interested.

As I live in Prague, I am looking forward to meeting at least some of you at Ubuntu Developer Summit next week.

Leave a Reply

